UAC UAC UAC UAC

Events

Wednesday, July 15, 2015
Brisbane Expo

Thursday, July 16, 2015
Wotton and Kearney Brisbane

Tuesday, July 21, 2015
Wotton and Kearney Sydney

Tuesday, August 4, 2015
GDLawUpdate - Melbourne

Friday, 7 August, 2015
NZ seminar Auckland

Thursday, August 13, 2015
Adelaide Expo

Tuesday, August 18, 2015
GDLawUpdate - Sydney

Wednesday, August 26, 2015
Finity seminar Sydney

Tuesday, October 6, 2015
Wotton and Kearney Sydney

Tuesday, October 13, 2015
Wotton and Kearney Brisbane

Brokers

Click here to search UAC members by specialisation.

Welcome

Welcome to the Underwriting Agencies Council (UAC), the representative organisation for Australia's underwriting agencies.

UAC's purpose is to serve the interests of Australia's underwriting agencies. UAC has more than 85 corporate members, representing the vast majority of Australian underwriting agencies and several in New Zealand. Membership is also open to non-voting business service and affiliate partners. Underwriting agencies manage insurance transactions on behalf of their principal insurers, which are based in Australia and overseas. Many agencies' security is from Lloyd's of London.

Agencies frequently operate in specialist, niche markets, offering an array of insurance products that may not be available from other sources.

The agency sector's annual gross written premium is estimated at more than $2.5 billion and agencies employ about 1,800 people.

The majority of business is transacted via insurance brokers.

Our website lists members and their specialist fields. Click here.